TN_TubeNews

Tube News, June 2014

Issue link: http://dc.cn.ubm-us.com/i/321345

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 15

4 Tube News • June 2014 [ Letter from the Council ] Executive Management Team President Michael Hoard, Albéa Americas 908/835-5315 michael.hoard@albea-group.com Vice President Bruno Lebeault, Viva Healthcare 416/321-0622 bruno.lebeault@vivacan.com Director Jose Mathieu, Plastube 450/378-2633 jose.mathieu@plastube.com Director Ted Sojourner, Essel Propack 434/822-8007 ted.sojourner@ep.esselgroup.com Steve Canfield, Executive Secretary stpcanfield@aol.com Advertising and Publication UBM Canon LLC 2901 28th St., Ste. 100 Santa Monica, CA 90405 www.ubmcanon.com; www.pmpnews.com Steve Everly Brand Director–Packaging 610/705-8705 steve.everly@ubm.com Doris Luftglass Account Director 310/740-9073 doris.luftglass@ubm.com Daphne Allen Editor 310/445-4263 daphne.allen@ubm.com Marco Aguilera Creative Director Vasanth Johnpaul Senior Art Director Jeff Tade Publications Production Director Anbarasan Mannar Production Manager Rajan Muthu Production Coordinator Reprints: Wright's Media; 877/652-5295 sales@wrightsmedia.com [ Staff Members] Promoting Tubes W elcome to a new issue of Tube News—the official publication of the Tube Council! It contin- ues to be an exciting time for the tube industry as packagers realize how impor- tant tubes are to the growth of their prod- ucts—particularly those in the cosmetic, personal care, pharmaceutical, house- hold and industrial, and food industries. A tube not only holds and protects the product, but in many respects it can be the final "selling point" for attracting consumers—consumers love the aesthet- ics, convenience, and portability of tubes. Tube News helps supports the tube industry and is an important resource. Tube News is all about tubes and only tubes. The magazine's focus is on the exploding global tube market, including market trends, glob- al technology, related equipment, materi- als, and innovative industry developments. The mission of Tube News mirrors the charter of the Tube Council—to inform, educate, and promote tubes through edito- rial features, new product exposures, and awards coverage. As part of our effort to promote and communicate, the Tube Council mem- bership gathered at the Winter Confer- ence in February in Anaheim, CA, where industry topics were discussed and we were afforded presentations from sev- eral associate members. The conference coincided with the WestPack packaging exhibition and provided the member- ship with access to the informational and educational opportunities provided by the organizers and WestPack attendees. The Tube Council will be at HBA in New York City on June 10–12. Our booth will be at the center of the Tubes Pavilion surrounded by member compa- nies that are exhibiting at the trade show. Together, we will have a focused effort to promote tubes. Additionally, on the day preceding HBA, we will hold the Tube Council's annual membership meeting. The Tube Council is and will con- tinue to be an excellent marketing oppor- tunity for members and an important industry resource. We encourage all North American tube manufacturers and those companies providing components and services to these manufacturers to join The Tube Council membership. We also welcome tube-related com- panies to participate in Tube News— through featured stories, editorials, and company advertisements. In the next issue planned for September 2014, we anticipate a greater focus on the Tube Council member companies. If you are a tube manufacturer or a company that supports the tube industry, join our ranks; promote your company; and share new ideas and initiatives with key marketers. Michael Hoard President The Tube Council ES443156_TN1406_004.pgs 05.22.2014 03:12 UBM black yellow magenta cyan

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of TN_TubeNews - Tube News, June 2014