TN_TubeNews

Tube News, February 2014

Issue link: http://dc.cn.ubm-us.com/i/250666

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 15

[ Letter from the Council ] Exciting Year for The Tube Council! T he North American Tube Council Board of Governors and I welcome you to a new addition of Tube News and a new year for The Tube Council. 2014 will be an exciting year for The Tube Council. We will continue our outreach to consumer goods brand owners to promote squeezable tubes as the preferred package of choice for marketers in the personal care, cosmetic, pharmaceutical, food, and household industries; continue our efforts to provide member companies information on tubes; and provide means to promote their products. The Tube Council will start this year with its annual Winter Conference to be held in Anaheim, CA, on February 10 and 11 to coincide with the start of the WestPack packaging exhibition. By combining our conference with WestPack, we will afford our membership access to the informational and educational opportunities provided by the organizers and WestPack attendees. The Winter Conference will be a forum for the Council's associate members, the companies supporting the activities of tube manufacturers, to present their newest ideas. At this year's conference we will hear from AISA, DNP Japan, Dixie Graphics, PackSys Global, and The Whole Package. The Council will also announce winners of the Tube Council's Tube of the Year competition. More so than in prior years, the enthusiasm behind the competition was fierce; over 50 entries were received highlighting some of the best and most innovative tube introductions in the industry in graphics, tube design, and application of closures and dispensing systems. Congratulations to the winners ! During the year, the Council will continue to more closely align its activities with other packaging trade shows and we will encourage member companies to participate to promote not only the Tube Council, but their companies' activities and products. In addition to WestPack, The Tube Council and its members will be at HBA and EastPack in New York City in June and other regional packaging shows during the year. With each year in its evolution, the Council builds upon its foundation and has become an important industry resource. The Tube Council is and will continue to be an excellent marketing opportunity for members and an important industry resource. We encourage all North American tube manufacturers and those providing components and services to these manufacturers to join The Tube Council membership. Please enjoy this issue of Tube News and visit the newly redesigned tube.org Web site for up-to-date information on Tube Council activities and the upcoming Winter Meeting. Michael G. Hoard President, The Tube Council [ Staff Members] Steve Canfield, Executive Secretary stpcanfield@aol.com Daphne Allen Editor 310/445-4263 daphne.allen@ubm.com Executive Management Team Advertising and Publication President Michael Hoard, Albéa Americas 908/835-5315 michael.hoard@albea-group.com UBM Canon LLC 2901 28th St., Ste. 100 Santa Monica, CA 90405 www.ubmcanon.com; www.pmpnews.com Marco Aguilera Lead Art Director Steve Everly Brand Director–Packaging 610/705-8705 steve.everly@ubm.com Jeff Tade Publications Production Director Vice President Bruno Lebeault, Viva Healthcare 416/321-0622 bruno.lebeault@vivacan.com Director Jose Mathieu, Plastube 450/378-2633 jose.mathieu@plastube.com Director Ted Sojourner, Essel Propack 434/822-8007 ted.sojourner@ep.esselgroup.com 4 magenta cyan yellow black Doris Luftglass Account Director 310/740-9073 doris.luftglass@ubm.com Vasanth Johnpaul Senior Art Director Anbarasan Mannar Production Manager Rajan Muthu Production Coordinator Reprints: Wright's Media; 877/652-5295 sales@wrightsmedia.com TubeNews•February2014 ES381076_TN1402_004.pgs 01.25.2014 06:09 UBM

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of TN_TubeNews - Tube News, February 2014