TN_TubeNews

Tube News, September 2013

Issue link: http://dc.cn.ubm-us.com/i/170886

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 15

[ Letter from the Council ] Council Plans for Future Meetings T he North American Tube Council continues its focus on providing to member companies and to those related to the tube industry information on tubes. With each year, the Council builds upon its foundation and has become an important industry resource. The annual meeting of the Tube Council was held in June with the participation of tube manufacturers and associate members. As has been our tradition, the meeting was informative with a good exchange of information and ideas to promote tubes as the preferred package of choice by marketers in the personal care, cosmetic, pharmaceutical, food, and household industries. Participants were also invited to presentations by associate members, which are suppliers to industry. Indeed, it is an important industry. As Beauty Packaging reports in its June 2013 issue, the Mintel Global New Products Database shows in 2012 that "39.29% of new color cosmetic and skin care products launched in the United States were packaged in tubes!" The council increased its presence at this year's HBA in NYC with several members exhibiting and participating in the Innovation Pavilion. Artube, a long standing HBA participant, was joined by Essel Propack and Viva Healthcare, which presented new innovations. The Tube Council is already planning for HBA 2014 with even greater participation from member companies. HBA 2014 will be combined with six other trade shows, including EastPack, at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center in NYC on June 10-12. We invite everyone to attend HBA and join Tube Council members to support our common interests. We are also planning the Tube Council's Winter Meeting in February. With an increased focus on education along with conducting council business, the meeting will provide a forum for associate members to share their innovations. As a final note, the annual Tube-ofthe-Year awards competition is upon us. We encourage all of the Tube Council members to submit entries of tubes and tube-related products that show the best of what has been offered in the market within the last year. Judging will occur in the fall with the announcement of winners in an upcoming issue of Tube News. Please visit the newly redesigned tube.org website for up to date information on Tube Council activities and the upcoming Winter Meeting. Michael G. Hoard President, The Tube Council [ Staff Members] Steve Canfield, Executive Secretary stpcanfield@aol.com Executive Management Team President Michael Hoard, Albéa Americas 908/835-5315 michael.hoard@albea-group.com Vice President Bruno Lebeault, Viva Healthcare 416/321-0622 bruno.lebeault@vivacan.com Director Jose Mathieu, Plastube 450/378-2633 jose.mathieu@plastube.com Director Ted Sojourner, Essel Propack 434/822-8007 ted.sojourner@ep.esselgroup.com 4 magenta cyan yellow black Advertising and Publication David Vaczek Senior Editor 203/523-7057 david.vaczek@ubm.com UBM Canon LLC 2901 28th St., Ste. 100 Santa Monica, CA 90405 www.ubmcanon.com; www.pmpnews.com Marco Aguilera Lead Art Director Steve Everly Brand Director–Packaging 610/705-8705 steve.everly@ubm.com Jeff Tade Publications Production Director Doris Luftglass Account Director 310/740-9073 doris.luftglass@ubm.com Daphne Allen Editor 310/445-4263 daphne.allen@ubm.com Vasanth Johnpaul Senior Art Director Anbarasan Mannar Production Manager Saravanan Production Coordinator FosteReprints Reprints, Phone: 866/879-9144 Tube News • September 2013 ES317866_TN1309_004.pgs 09.11.2013 01:26 UBM

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of TN_TubeNews - Tube News, September 2013